✖ Close

How To Watch Official Red Dead Redemption 2 Gameplay Trailer

For the first time ever, fans will get to see long-awaited Red Dead Redemption 2 gameplay on Thursday, August 9.

Rockstar tend to leave it incredibly late before showing off gameplay for their upcoming games and they haven’t broken that trend with Red Dead Redemption 2. We’re just two months away from release and Rockstar have finally announced when we’ll get to see some gameplay. They haven’t given much notice - you’re going to want to be paying attention tomorrow as the first ever “Official Gameplay Video” goes live at 8am PDT/11am EDT/4pm BST/5pm CEST/1am AEST (10th August).

What can we expect to see though? No doubt the overwhelming majority of the video will be focused on single-player content, more specifically, the protagonist Arthur Morgan. He’s a member of Dutch van der Linde’s first gang and is an entirely new character who wasn’t even mentioned in the first game. John Marston plays a seemingly big role in the sequel however, as he’s been seen in multiple trailers so far.

In terms of multiplayer, the long-standing rumour is that the game will have a battle royale mode because that’s the flavour of the year isn’t it? Both Call of Duty Black Ops 4 and Battlefield V have announced they’re jumping on the bandwagon so it wouldn’t be much of a surprise to see Red Dead 2 do the same. If not battle royale, it’s highly likely there will be some form of deathmatch mode at the very least, similar to what we saw in the first game.

You'll be able to catch the trailer below on Rockstar's official Twitch channel:

Watch live video from RockstarGames on www.twitch.tv

While you sit tight and wait for the reveal in about 24 hours from now, why not check out the latest update to the upcoming Smash Bros Ultimate? If fighting games aren’t your thing, here’s how PUBG Corp are planning to ‘FIX PUBG’ in the next three months.

Discussion
You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Join us