✖ Close

How to Watch the Doom Eternal Gameplay Reveal From Quakecon 2018

If you're looking for more information on the upcoming Doom Eternal, we've got the details on how to catch the Gameplay Reveal stream.

Doom 2016 was a massive success, catching many people off-guard with its fast-paced action and brutal gameplay. The pre-release information was kept pretty closely under wraps, and its actual release proved that the duo of id Software and Bethesda certainly know how to appeal to their audience. 

Now, the gaming world eagerly awaits the arrival of the sequel, Doom Eternal, after it was teased at E3 with just a short clip. What do we know about Doom Eternal? Not a whole lot to be honest, though from what we’ve seen it looks to be taking place on Earth after another outbreak of Hell. The trailers we’ve seen point to a wide variety of enemies, with Imps, Revenants, Cacodemons, and Barons of Hell all making their return, and we’re quietly confident that we’ll see some new faces thrown into the mix.

If you’re looking for more information than that, then we’re plum out of luck I’m afraid. However, at QuakeCon 2018 this weekend, there is set to be a Doom Eternal gameplay reveal, taking place at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 2am AEST, so make sure you tune in to their official twitch channel to catch all the action.

For more news out of QuakeCon 2018, check out our interview with Xron and GaRpY, as they compete to claim glory and prizes, here.

Discussion
You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Join us