✖ Close

When does Fortnite Season 6 start? Start & End Times, Battle Pass, Theme

The Fortnite Season 6 start time is nearly here and if you want to know exactly when you can spend V-Bucks on the Season 6 battle pass, here's all you need to know.

As Fortnite Season 5 comes to a close, we’re all eagerly awaiting the start of Fortnite Season 6. The cube has been slowly mooching around the map for some time now. Where’s it going? What are the runes doing? Will it turn Loot Lake into a volcano? All these questions are going to be answered by this time next week, as Season 6 will get underway.

What will the cube do next? Image courtesy of Epic Games.

When does Fortnite Season 6 start?

Epic haven’t confirmed any times yet but each season is 10 weeks long. We’ve just hit week 10 in Season 5 and Thursday tends to be their day of choice for this sort of thing, so expect Season 6 to kick off on Thursday, September 20. As for the time, we’re expecting it to go live at 1AM PDT/4AM EDT/9AM BST/10AM CEST/6PM AEST. Last season, Epic delayed the launch by two days though so it’s still subject to change until they make an official announcement.

How much does the Fortnite Season 6 battle pass cost?

Like always, the battle pass will cost 950 V-Bucks. That’s the same as $9.99/£7.99 and you’ll receive everything in both the free and paid versions. Expect 100 tiers full of skins, emotes, gliders, loading screens and other unlocks that don’t affect gameplay. We don’t know what the theme is yet but it’s usually worth the money unless Epic make some major overhauls to the system.

How will the Fortnite Season 6 map change?

Season 5 introduced a variety of locations like Lazy Links, Paradise Palms and the Viking Village. We’ve had a couple of recent changes like Dusty Diner being added to the hangars at Dusty Divot and Tomato Temple replacing Tomato Town which are most likely going to stick around for a while. We’re expecting some of the older locations to change like Flush Factory, Retail Row and Salty Springs. Plus, there’s that mysterious bunker in Wailing Woods we still don’t know anything about.

The cube is undoubtedly going to do something, we just don’t know what yet. Speculation is rife around Loot Lake due to some leaked game files and let’s be honest, Loot Lake needs an update. What about the love story between Brite Bomber and Drift? Will their romance continue or will something come between them?

We don’t know yet but we do know when we’ll find out. Not long to go! In other Fortnite news, Epic have announced more details on the Fall Skirmish esports series. It includes an in-game platform called Showdown Royale which allows anyone to get involved in the action.

Discussion
You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Join us