Where to watch Gamescom Opening Night Live

Henry Stenhouse,

August 18, 2019 11:59 PM

Don't miss out on Death Stranding, Call of Duty and more when the Gamescom Opening Night Live show begins later today.

We’ve reached the time of year once again during which the gaming world gathers in Germany to test the most exciting upcoming games and gaming technology. This year the show is doing things a little differently, kicking the week off with a special Gamescom Opening Night Live broadcast that promises reveals, gameplay showcases and much, much more.  Excited? You should be. To make sure you don’t miss out on all the action, we’ve put together this quick brief on where to watch Gamescom Opening Night Live and what time the show kicks off in your region.

Where to watch Gamescom Opening Night Live

Hosted by Geoff Keighley, Gamescom Opening Night Live takes place tonight at 8pm CEST. That’s 7pm BST, 2pm EDT, 11am PDT or 4am (Tues) AEST. No matter what platform you prefer to catch your streams on, Gamescom has covered. You can watch the Gamescom Opening Night Live broadcast on YouTube, Twitch, Mixer, Facebook and Twitter, so take your pick from the options below. If you’re after the easiest option. we’ve embedded the YouTube and Twitch versions of the stream, so just return to this page at 8pm CEST to watch it unfold.

YouTube

Twitch

Mixer

Head over to the official Gamescom Mixer channel to see all the reveals and trailers when the show starts.

Facebook

Gamescom Opening Night Live will be broadcast on the official Gamescom Facebook page. Head to their page and watch for the announcement of the show going live.

Twitter

Keep your eyes trained on the Gamescom Twitter page for a post about the show going live close to the start time. The account has been building excitement in the run-up to the stream, so expect plenty more teases throughout the day.

With Hideo Kojima attending to show off more Death Stranding footage, a special Call of Duty: Modern Warfare announcement and so very much more, you won’t want to miss this broadcast. Thankfully, if you drop back to this page close to the show start time you’ll definitely know where to watch Gamescom Opening Night Live to catch all the new trailers and announcements later today.



Discussion

You need to be logged in to post a comment.

Join us