HyperX and eBay to Host Celebrity Charity Stream for Gamers Outreach

Nicholas Barth,

December 13, 2019 12:36 PM

HyperX and eBay are teaming with up with a group of high-profile streamers to help raise money for a truly worthwhile cause.

The holiday season is always a great time to give back and help others out. HyperX and eBay will be looking to help as many kids as they can when they host a celebrity charity stream for the Gamers Outreach charity. 

This HyperX charity stream will be taking place on Saturday, December 14th at 2 PM PST/ 4 PM CST/ 5 PM EST. Viewers will be able to catch all of the action on the official Twitch channel for HyperX

High-profile streamers Pokimane, Valkyrae, Fedmyster, and Disguised Toast will be participating in the charitable event, while fellow content creator Sonii will be playing the role of host. 

Interested donators can head to www.eBay.com/HyperX currently and browse a wide selection of charity auctions that feature fantastic gaming equipment, bundles, autographed HyperX products, and much more. All proceeds from the charity stream will go to Gamers Outreach and help the organization provide gaming kiosks to children in hospitals. 

"We are excited to partner with eBay and Gamers Outreach to bring together talented streamers for a charitable afternoon of gaming," said Stephanie Winkler, HyperX strategic marketing manager. "It is our goal to help raise funds to support gaming kiosks in hospitals for children, bringing them happiness as they cope with long-term medical treatments."

(cover photo courtesy of HyperX)



Discussion

You need to be logged in to post a comment.

Join us