Overwatch League Announces Map Pool for 2020 Season

Nicholas Barth,

December 19, 2019 11:23 AM

The Overwatch League community has finally gotten their first look at the map pool that teams will be competing on in the 2020 season.

The 2020 season of the Overwatch League is right around the corner with excitement for the third season of the revolutionary esports league growing every day. Fans were treated to a significant dose of excitement on Thursday, December 19th, when the official map pool for the 2020 season was revealed. Now, teams and fans know what maps all of the battles from next season will be fought on in what should be another exciting period of professional Overwatch action. 

There will be a total of 14 maps that make up the 2020 Overwatch League map pool. These 14 maps will be split between the game mode categories of Control, Assault, Escort, and Hybrid. You can find all of the maps from the 2020 Overwatch League map pool below:


  • Ilios
  • Busan
  • Lijiang Tower
  • Oasis
  • Nepal


  • Hanamura
  • Horizon Lunar Colony
  • Temple of Anubis


  • Junkertown
  • Havana
  • Dorado


  • King’s Row
  • Eichenwalde
  • Blizzard World

It will be fascinating to see how each team prepares and executes on these maps at the beginning of the 2020 season, considering there have been plenty of roster and in-game changes following the end of the 2019 season. 

What are your thoughts on the maps that will be making up the 2020 Overwatch League season map pool? Let us know in the comments below!

(cover photo courtesy of Blizzard Entertainment)


You need to be logged in to post a comment.

Join us