Fortnite Leak Says Harley Quinn Skin is on the Way

Nicholas Barth,

February 4, 2020 1:07 PM

A recent leak in the Fortnite community has pointed to the future release of a skin inspired by the one and only Harley Quinn.

Fortnite has been at the forefront of conducting crossovers with some of the biggest entertainment franchises in the world. Many of these crossovers have consisted of partnerships with blockbuster films such as John Wick 3, Avengers: Endgame, and Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker. Now, a recent leak suggests that the next significant movie crossover that will hit Fortnite will be focused on the upcoming DC Comics film Birds of Prey. 

This new leak comes from reputable Fortnite community leaker ShiinaBR. The leaker took to Twitter to state that a source of theirs who has provided them with correct information in the past has noted that a Harley Quin skin inspired by the Birds of Prey movie will be added to the game's store on February 6th at 4 PM PST/ 6 PM CST/ 7 PM EST. 

(Source: Warner Bros.)
(Source: Warner Bros.)

The leak also states that there will be challenges available for Fortnite players to complete to unlock a new style for the Harley Quinn skin. However, it is essential to note that this has not yet been confirmed by any official party and should not be taken as fact until Epic Games and or Warner Bros have made formal confirmation.

There has been one teaser from the official Fortnite Twitter account that said, "See you soon Harley!" when responding to a Twitter post of the Birds of Prey cast from Warner Bros. Pictures, so this likely leaked Harley Quinn skin will indeed come to fruition.

What are your thoughts on a Harley Quin possibly coming to Fortnite? Let us know in the comments below! 

(cover photo courtesy of Warner Bros.)



Discussion

You need to be logged in to post a comment.

Join us