This poll is closed
  1. Odyssey² / Videopac - K.C. Munchkin! - NTSC - Maze 8 - 89 - john brissie

11-21-2015, 09:47 PM
    Vzaar Video Url:

NTSC - Maze 8
    Score Track
    https://www.twingalaxies.com/scores.php?scores=129284
    Rules
    Press Button (8) on the Alpha-Numeric Keypad.
    Submission Message
    Hi everyone,

Here is a video of my record for munchkin maze 8.

Starts at 2:44.

Thanks for watching and voting.

2. 11-23-2015, 06:24 PM
    Love this game, accepted!
    -Ohya, baby! I'm the first ever dude on the planet to get a documented PERFECT score on Bonk's Adventure!
    I also have a high score on Alfred Chicken.... yeah, not as good.
    http://videogames101.com
    or http://www.youtube.com/user/starsoldier1
  3. 11-23-2015, 11:34 PM
    Great score John !!

One suggestion as I have a lot of experience at the title. In this specific maze pattern, as well as the visible variant, plan on eating the energizers based on when the central hub is about to lead to where you want to go next, not when the ghosts are close. This one needs to be grunted out rather than point-pressed. Play for longevity, less for points. Sometimes in this pattern getting to the next quadrant safely is more important than killing the ghosts. If done properly you will be in a new quadrant with a new energizer anyway. Second tip...save the energizer for LAST for the first quadrant for sure, and last IF possible for the next two. When you reach the fourth stick closely by the energizer and eat when threatened, but be well aware of the movement pattern of that final dot. Good luck :)
  4. 11-24-2015, 12:09 AM
    Thanks for the awesome advice, it's very much appreciated.
    john m brissie
    Likes RTM liked this post
  5. 11-25-2015, 06:08 AM