Upload all records at once or one per day?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. Upload all records at once or one per day?

10-09-2019, 01:59 PM
    Hi all.

I am relatively new to TG but a long time gamer since the 90s. I only play Sega consoles and one of my favourite games is Micro Machines 96 for the Mega Drive. I plan on setting all the records for MM2, MM96 and MM Military. About 70 in total.

I am currently abroad working for 2 months and dont have access to my consoles. During this time I plan on reviewing scores until I have enough submission points to upload all the required track records.

My question is: Is it better to upload all my records at once or is it best to stagger them? - say 3 records per day.

Any advice would be appreciated.

kind regards,

Liam
    Likes Garrett Holland, Pixe Sukola liked this post
  2. 10-09-2019, 03:20 PM
    I strongly recommend keeping groups of submissions from a single game broken up. It seems that large groups tend to take longer to get all of the scores adjudicated, as people get "bored" of reviewing lots of similar submissions in a row.
    Thanks Rogerpoco thanked this post
    Likes Rogerpoco liked this post
  3. 10-10-2019, 11:16 AM
    I agree with Gibgirl-to a degree.
    ;P
    I'm actually VERY forgetful. I also play every day, and would wind up with a huge backlog.
    I've slowed my pace down now for the most part, but there have been times where I've played multi-track games and subbed many, many(, MANY)subs in the same day.
    No question, it can be a pain to sort thru multiple subs from the same user, but at the same time, it is "earning TG money".

It really depends on your own bookkeeping and planned pace of play, I'd say-yes, it would be easier on the "system" to see a few at the time, but I also don't see it as abuse of the system to put several in at once, just depends on how you roll.