reading book

1. reading book

03-04-2020, 03:45 AM
    What was your last reading book??
  2. 03-04-2020, 08:57 AM
    "Testament" by author David Morrell (the man who created the "Rambo" character with his novel "First Blood")

https://davidmorrell.net/books/testament/
  3. 03-04-2020, 09:22 AM
    "Spamming message boards" by U B A Spamclux
    Lots of 1sts to be surpassed: what are you waiting for? Play the game, submit the score...
    Likes henryadams678, jesperoland liked this post
  4. 07-19-2020, 07:25 PM
    A course in miracles
    Thanks N/A thanked this post
  5. 08-09-2020, 03:57 AM
    "Hookt on Foniks" werks forr mee.
  6. 08-28-2020, 12:44 PM
    Hi, I'm new to the message boards. I just finished "Lost and Found" by Orson Scott Card. I liked it.
  7. 08-28-2020, 04:46 PM
    Just finished the original Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton. It was a birthday gift last year and I never thought I would run through its 500 pages, but then quarantine came...
    Really good! Bigger and much more extensive than the movie

Name:  IMG_2520 (1).jpg
Views: 130
Size:  154.1 KB
    Attached Images Attached Images  
  8. 09-30-2020, 07:50 AM
    Recently, I began to read books more often, especially science fiction, the imagination works much brighter and becomes more interesting than just watching a movie, you yourself wipe your own path and development
  9. 10-07-2020, 09:09 AM
    I've seen a lot of posts here by people who claim they've read a book in a day or two. For example, "I picked up The Great Gatsby and finished it in one sitting." To me, that's virtually impossible without missing a lot of the book's meaning. Personally speaking for myself I don't finish a book without making sure I understand the idea of every paragraph at least, usually on the sentence level.